Saturday, May 5, 2012

Vaudeville - Vendetta

Vaudeville - Vendetta (2012) Pacific Underground Recordings
Produced by Wally J
Tracks : 1.Tainted passerby 2.Vendetta 3.Treason 4.Hide away 5.Restless souls 6.In the mouth of madness 7.Attack 8.Symphony 9.The messenger 10.A bitter prophecy 11.White light
4,5 out of 5

Prepare yourselves for a killer album to be released on June 5th from Minneapolis based Vaudeville, "Vendetta" is their 2nd album and it´s masterfully produced by Wally J (Crash Anthem, Skywynd). This is what you could call smart crafted music, 11 songs of modern rock euphoria for fans of Our Lady Peace, Switchfoot and Ours. The band features Christopher Gummeson - Vocals/Keyboards, Christopher Schara - Guitars, A.J Sugar - Guitars, Tim Kosel - Bass and John Olsen - Drums. They deliver a smorgasbord of brilliant and epic rock, not that far from 30 Seconds To Mars but not as electronic. Songs like "Treason", "Hide away" and "Tainted passerby" have forever made a place in my heart. I´m amazed!

No comments: