Thursday, July 5, 2012

Abandon All Ships - Infamous

Abandon All Ships - Infamous (2012) Velocity / Rise Records
Produced by Anthony Calabretta / Mark Spicoluk
Tracks : 1.Good old friends 2.Infamous 3.Less than love 4.Ahmed 5.American Holocaust 6.August 7.Forever lonely 8.Made of gold 9.Faded 10.Brothers for life
3,5 out of 5

Toronto based Abandon All Ships will kick your ass with their new album "Infamous", there aren´t that many bands around that blend techno, metalcore and electro pop. And these guys do it good! This time they´re ready to rock with a new line up where the latest addition to the band are Chris Taylor - Drums and Daniel Ciccotelli - Lead Guitar. Still with the band are Angelo Aita - Growl, Martin Broda - Clean vocals / Bass and Sebastian Cassisi-Nunez - Keyboards. The new album is short, just around 33 minutes and I don´t mind because you can listen to the songs over and over again without getting tired. I prefer short records over lengthy ones. If "Take one last breath" was the highlight from "Geeving" (2010), the mega heavy "Less than love" is the beauty of this album. Great work!

No comments: