Saturday, July 21, 2012

Silver Snakes - Old Light

Silver Snakes - Old Light (2012) Animal Style Records
Produced by Steve Choi
Tracks : 1.Loom 2.Circles
3 out of 5

Los Angeles based rock/hardcore band Silver Snakes formed in 2010 and released their debut album "Pictures of a floating world" in 2011, the band features Alex Estrada - Vocals/Guitar, Jeremiah Bignell - Guitar, Mike Trujillo - Bass (no it´s not the Metallica bassist) and Daniel Pouliot - Drums. This summer, the band releases the new 2 track single "Old light" with the new songs "Loom" and "Circles". It´s nice to hear some good old hardcore that bring thoughts to Refused, Cave In and At the drive in. The songs grow on me, they´re more of dark and moving rock songs than aggressive hardcore I think, fans of Thrice and Hell is for heroes should also check out this band. The guitar harmonies of "Loom" are massive.

No comments: