Saturday, July 6, 2013

The Winery Dogs - The Winery Dogs

The Winery Dogs - The Winery Dogs (2013) Loud and Proud Records
Produced by The Winery Dogs
Tracks : 1.Elevate 2.Desire 3.We are one 4.I´m no angel 5.The other side 6.You saved me 7.Not hopeless 8.One more time 9.Damaged 10.Six feet deeper 11.Time machine 12.The dying 13.Regret
3,5 out of 5

Don´t we all just love powertrio´s when it all comes down to the playing, you can´t hide when you´re only 3 guys in the band. Well, I don´t mean Swedish House Mafia where three guys are jumping up and down behind a set of computers. I´m talking about real musicians and exceptional playing like in this case with supergroup The Winery Dogs and their self titled debut album, featuring the amazing drummer Mike Portnoy (ex.Dream Theater), bass virtuoso Billy Sheehan and extraordinary guitar man Ritchie Kotzen. You should also know that Ritchie is a truly great singer as well which he proves on this 13 track album, what a lovely bunch of groovy hard rock tunes we get from these 3 gentlemen. Three videos have already been released in "Elevate", "Desire" and "I´m no angel", if you dig those songs you´re in for a real treat with the rest because who can say no to melodic songs like "You saved me" and "Time machine".
All hail to the rocknroll label Loud and Proud Records with an impressive artist roster of Sammy Hagar, Lenny Kravitz, Lynyrd Skynyrd and Meat Loaf.
Get this album if you´re a fan of Mr.Big, Pinnick Gales Pridgen, Black Country Communion.

No comments: