Sunday, September 13, 2015

Palace of Alternative Rock III

Turn up the radio, it´s my favorite song playing. I get the same feeling from some of these awesome tunes.

My First Story is a Japanese rock band where the singer of the group, Hiro, is the younger brother of One Ok Rock´s vocalist Taka.
The band has released 3 albums, My First Story (2012), The story is my life (2013) and Neurose (2014). This fall, they are rocking again with a brand new single.

The band Mona has not done too shabby over the last couple of years. Inking a deal with Universal Music Groups Mercury/Island Def Jam Records and then releasing its self-titled, critically acclaimed debut album proved to be just the beginning for the four Midwest boys. Mona earned them a spot on the BBC's prestigious "Sounds of 2011" and saw them named MTV Awards' "Brand New Honors for 2011." MONA climbed into the Top 40 in the UK and leapt into the Top 20 on Billboard's Heatseekers chart after its US release in February 2012. The band also went on to TV appearances on Later...With Jools Holland, The Tonight Show and Conan, not to mention two years straight of international tours which has helped them fully develop their, “leave it all on the stage” attitude. While headlining plenty of shows along the way they were also invited on the road with the likes of Robert Plant, Arcade Fire, Noel Gallagher and Kings of Leon and at this point MONA shows no signs of slowing down.
Check out their brand new song Don´t shave my coin.

The band of brothers Like A Storm moved from Auckland, NZ to North America knowing no one. Renowned for their explosive live show, LAS quickly climbed the ranks, having now toured arenas and large clubs all across the US.
Their latest single Become the enemy is climbing the charts like a rocket.

L.A rockers Atomic Tom´s Universal Republic Records debut, The Moment, dropped in stores on November 22nd, 2010, and Atomic Tom began to make waves across pop culture beyond the digital realm. 
That vulnerability pulsates at the heart of Atomic Tom's electro-infused pop rock party. They even managed to instill a little bit of that in their kinetic cover of Human League's "Don't You Want Me" for Relativity Media's heartfelt '80s comedy, Take Me Home Tonight.  
And now the new album Era, is finally here.

Ever So Android’s is based on the long-running energy between its principal members vocalist Hope Simpson and multi-instrumentalist Drew Murray. 
Their new album Disconnect is the band’s first full-length and is produced by industry journeyman and sonic alchemist Bill Rieflin (Swans, Ministry, REM). Each track is its own self-contained burst of energy, reflecting the band’s want to make an album that was cohesive without relying on a template. Simpson is able to ride out every lurch and glitch Murray throws at her; kneading every lyric with a cadence akin to that of the Mars Volta’s Cedric Bixlar-Zavala. 
Ever So Android’s cohesive style is expansive enough to include throttling anthems (opener “Moment”), dystopian dance epics (“Leash”), and full-on punk bashers (“Learn To Crawl”) — and more. The soundscapes of each are confident and lush: chunky, dynamic guitars sawing away under lean beats that sound like they are covered in permafrost, and drums constantly threatening to force their way through it all. Live, drummer Ben Hillzinger and bassist Ian Forrester have built the bottom end to bring Disconnect to audiences everywhere soon on tour.

Hailing from SE Missouri and NE Arkansas, these hard rockers are focused on writing songs with head banging riffs and catchy chorus'. They have released one full length album and a recent single Who We Are from their new EP Vol.1 Karma, available on iTunes.

No comments: