Thursday, February 4, 2016

Review : Evilyn Strange - Evilution

Evilyn Strange - Evilution (2016) Thirteen 772 Music
Produced by Evilyn Strange
Tracks : 1.Let it rain 2.Invisible man 3.Storm clouds 4.Never 5.Stay
3 out of 5

The new EP from Evilyn Strange is much heavier than their previous album "Mourning Phoebe" (2013) that was a melodic hard rock affair in the same vein as UFO, Ugly Kid Joe and Enuff´Z´Nuff.
I think Evilyn Strange has lost a bit of their unique sound from the first album but the new EP is still good, even if it cannot reach the same heights as "Mourning Phoebe".
I do enjoy their louder sound and says thumbs up for the big drumsound that bring thoughts to "Creatures of the night" by Kiss.
One thing for sure, "Evilution" will do just fine right next to Extreme´s "Pornograffiti" in my CD collection.
Highlights : Invisible man, Stay
Recommended if you like Vinnie Vincent´s Invasion, Saxon, Ozzy Osbourne

No comments: