Saturday, March 5, 2016

Review : Colours - Ivory

Colours - Ivory (2016) Victory Records
Produced by Shaun Lopez
Tracks : 1.Lawless 2.Monster 3.Slow 4.The unforgettable 5.Gone 6.Gold bones 7.Mind games 8.Remember 9.Part of you 10.Anyone 11.Alone
2,5 out of 5

Colours are an unusual signing at Victory Records, a label mostly known for their metal acts but this time around they brought out the pen and paper for the electro-R&B rock band from Florida.
If you listened to their first single "Monster", you know what to expect on the rest of their debut album "Ivory", the opening track "Lawless" immediately sounds like the next possible single.
Some moments bring thoughts to Carpark North´s latest album "Phoenix" which pleases me to max but I don´t fancy the R&B drenched tracks where the band is aiming for the cover of Billboard.
I must admit that I have a love/hate relationship with this album where my heart opens the door to the electro rock side while I tend to look like a blowfish when the ghost of Justin Bieber makes an appearance in the music.
Highlights : Monster, The Unforgettable, Alone
Recommended if you like Daniel Johns, Komox, Justin Timberlake

No comments: