Saturday, August 20, 2016

Album Spotlight : Griot - Gerald

GRIOT is a multinational progressive rock band, based in Portugal, formed by musicians João Pascoal and Sérgio Ferreira in 2014.
Griot's sound evokes a style of progressive rock that explores and creates different soundscapes while maintaining a slightly different song-writing style, which revolves around self-published literature included in each album's concept.

Debut Album Info:
The band just released their debut album "Gerald". It is a 36 minutes conceptual album with 5 tracks portraying the journey of Gerald, a man with many questions and fewer answers.
Alongside with the album they also released a 21 page storybook, branched in 5 chapters, unravelling simultaneously with the album.

Digital version is out now, the physical release is Sept 1st.

Tracklisting : 1.The drive (chapter one) 2.Through the haze (chapter two) 3.Into the fold (chapter three) 4.The curtain falls (chapter four) 5.Fadeaway (chapter five)

No comments: