Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Album Spotlight : Halcyon Hope - Onward To Fracture Town

From the often overlooked Danish town of Odense, comes a band stubbornly creating music of a genre permanently overlooked in their home country. Yet one celebrated in the alternative scene across the rest of the world. With "Onward To Fracture Town", the four guys inHalcyon Hope have created an album in which they've poured all of their defiant love for emo akin to that of Brand New and Taking Back Sunday, for pop-punk classics like Blink 182 and Green Day and for timeless, solid, rock songwriting like that of the Foo Fighters and Biffy Clyro.

The band has already shared the stage with the internationally renownedBayside, as well as the domestically famous Go Go Berlin and Tim Christensen (Dizzy Mizz Lizzy). And on their new album - out onOctober 7th - the group presents 12 melodious, energetic and emotive tracks, circling around themes of staying true to yourself, and growing as a person. - Even when the future is uncertain and the world around you does everything to make you weary and tie you down with unwanted obligations and problematic relationships.

The album is a result of a long and carefully laboured over process of creation, forged in collaboration with Alan Douches of West Side Musicin New York, who did mastering (and who's done work for Brand New, A Day To Remember, Mastodon, Every Time I Die, Fall Out Boy etc.), and with mixing engineer Peter Lehman, a man who's been behind celebrated Danish acts like Turboweekend, Rock Hard Power Spray and Baby In Vain to name a few.

Ahead of the release of the album in October, the band is already touring rampantly through Europe, which is also their all out focus following the release. Further shows are soon to be announced, as are the release celebrations, while the band is also hungrily looking to fit in further good show opportunities. Meanwhile, the next single and music video from the album, "Against The Wall", will be released this Friday, August 26th.

Onward to Fracture Town is released October 7th.

Tracklisting : 1.Against the wall 2.Wear me like a crown 3.Marsland 4.Once a sleepy backwater 5.Clandestine 6.Beggar´s belief 7.Fawn 8.Mono in stereo 9.Bitter rain 10.Burning effigy 11.A 1 12.Tomorrow

No comments: