Monday, October 10, 2016

Album Spotlight : Superheist - Ghosts of the social dead

With a career spanning 11 years between 1992 and 2003 and revitalising in 2016 Superheist were Australia’s pioneers of Nu-Metal. This Anthology showcases the band’s diverse and evolving sound from the early years of grinding metal blast beats and grooves to the sing-a-long hook laden songs that became the anthems of a generation for many Australians. The unique situation of line up changes including changing singers in the peak of their career allowed the band to constantly evolve musically and challenge themselves and their fans with great results.

In 2016 after a 13 year hiatus, Superheist announced they would be reforming with Norton, Dedman, new drummer Benny Clark and frontman Ezekiel Ox. Their third full length studio album 'Ghost Of The Social Dead" was produced and mixed by legendary American producer Jay Baumgardner at NRG studios in Los Angeles and was released on October 28 2016 to what was a triumphant return for Australia’s Nu-Metal kings SUPERHEIST.

Ghosts of the social dead is released October 28.

Tracklisting : 1.Wolves in your headspace 2.Back to base 3.Fearing nothing 4.Running away 5.Flick of the switch 6.The deepend 7.This truth 8.Hang your head 9.Let´s get out of here 10.Sweat swing

No comments: