Thursday, April 27, 2017

Review : Voyager - Ghost Mile

Voyager - Ghost Mile (2017) IAV Records
Produced by Voyager / Matthew Templeman
Tracks : 1.Ascension 2.Misery is only company 3.Lifeline 4.Fragile Serene 5.To the riverside 6.Ghost mile 7.What a wonderful day 8.Disconnected 9.This gentle Earth 10.As the city takes the night
5 out of 5

If Voyager´s 2014 album "V" didn´t knock you out, then their 6th opus "Ghost mile" absolutely will!
Danny Estrin - Vocals, Scott Kay - Guitars, Simone Dow - Guitars, Alex Canion - Bass and Ashley Doodkorte - Drums are on their way to stardom with their unique sound.
It´s just brilliant to combine the pop sensibilites of A-Ha, Duran Duran and Tears For Fears with the heaviness of Karnivool, Devin Townsend and Tool.
If Vola´s "Inmazes" is last year´s most exciting progmetal release, then Voyager´s "Ghost Mile" is without doubt this year´s most exciting progmetal album.
Everything about "Ghost Mile" is completely breathtaking, it´s nothing but a masterpiece but then again, I knew from the start that I would love this album to death ever since I heard their latest single "Ascension".
That song is a killer and so is the rest.

No comments: